Comin' for Ya!

When I got up and opened the blind on the back door that faces east, the sun and the heat hit me straight away.

Once breakfast and a few jobs were out of the way I decamped to my outdoor office. With the large sunshade open and a gentle breeze blowing through it was a nice place to spend the time.

Otis was in the garden hunting and he found this stag beetle. Once he'd got it he didn't quite know what to do with it. I scooped it up and set it on the table thinking it could be todays blip. He stayed quiet for a short while and then wanted to scuttle off ... and who could blame him. I think it's a female by the smaller size of those mandibles. They're an endangered species it seems. I grabbed a couple of shots and put him back in the shade where he'd come from.

It's feeling much cooler now  and there's a fair bit of cloud cover. I don't know if we'll actually get a thunderstorm tonight but it looks like it'll stay a bit cooler now. I hope it does something to stop the ridiculous rush to beaches that's happening at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.