Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Every Picture Tells A Story

This is one of the murals in the east-end of the city (there's three in total) bestowed upon Billy Connolly (The Big Yin) by Glasgow on his 75th birthday, created by multi-media artist Rachel MacLean.

My additional blip is of one of many absolute rockets I met this morning at the supermarket, who think the rules don't apply to them.

My album of the day is "Why Me, Why Not" by Liam Gallagher. I actually think the man is an absolute twat, I wouldn't open the curtains in my living-room if he was in my front garden, but I really like his album. It sort of debunks the myth that Liam is nothing without Noel, although he doesn't help himself by singing about Noel a lot of the time. Much better than Beady Eye, edgier and harder moments balanced out nicely with melodic indie rock and slow anthems. A bit Beatlesque in some places, especially the title track, but I like that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.