Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Poppies popping up...

All over the place. 

After a trip to B&Q to buy paint, we then bought flowers from Morrisons and made a  visit to the cemetery. We then went in search of the poppy field that we saw in the distance on Tuesdays walk. It looked like a big red carpet. I was busy taking my photos when a guy came along with a drone to take some aerial shots of the field.

Back home to have a bit of lunch and then out to do a bit of pottering, Mr PC did the first coat of gloss on the garage facia, while I potted on my sunflowers.

Another really hot day so another barbecue this evening. Salmon and grilled vegetables followed by strawberries (out of the garden). Oh! and I also had the first tomato from our outdoor plants, so sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.