"It's In The Air"

I went into Epping this morning to collect a pair of MrQ's specs that I had taken for repair. I enjoyed having a walk along the High Street and popping into a few shops. It was a lovely change of scenery. 

Too hot for Ollie dog and me to go looking for subjects outdoors so I got on with some projects inside. I popped out to catch this Cessna FA152 Acrobat as it flew back to North Weald from Cambridge. Looks like the flying school there is open again. I heard from our son today and the school in Spain where he instructs hasn't reopened yet.

My pic reminded me of the sleeve of Sid Phillips' Flying Down To Dixie. I was disappointed that there is not a song about flying on that record. MrQ has suggested George Formby's It's In The Air. Quite appropriate as it includes this line, "It's... in... the... air... there's great excitement here and there
The sun is shining everywhere ...." There definitely is excitement in the air on the hottest day of the year because of the easing of lockdown measures. Judging by pics from the beaches some have let it go to their heads. :(   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.