Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Warm winds blowing, heat and blue skies!

When we have weather like today's I always think of Van Morrisons track..though today I didnt experience the road that goes on  forever!

A  very warm night. Fletch woke me at 2 am (curse) but it gave me a chance to cool off a bit. Then I managed to get a good nights sleep ( finally) 
Phone on this morning and there was a joky photo from my brother so he must be feeling better than he was. They still aren't saying when he can go home but their caution seemed more reassuring today.

A hot day .. a HOT day, so a stroll round A H woods, keeping Fletch in the shade of the trees. 

I dug out one of my few sun dresses from the attic and wore that. Its long and floaty and perfect for this weather.. It doesnt get many outings! 

The lawn needs mowing but it felt too hot to do it , so I sat and read, in the shade. 

I took Fletch for a stroll round the block at 6. Still warm but the usual wind down Roose road was a warm wind ( cue for Van Morrison) I can get quite acclimatised to this weather, given the chance.  It triggered memories of holidays on the equator
Today was Seychelles weather. .. While Fletched sniffed under the trident maples bordering the road I was mentally listening to the swoosh of the palm trees and the lap of the crystal clear turquoise water as I walked on sand as soft as talcum powder. Ah the power of memories and imagination . 

Blip is of the thermometer on our window sill which proves how hot it was.. in the sun.. 29C in the shade.

Glass of cold Chardonnay with our tea.. ( I usually have red but in this weather the white went down well. )

Thank you so much for the kind comments yesterday. My brother has had a few accidents over the years. I was scared he was running out of his 9 lives quota.  Touch wood he will be ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.