Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

A hot restless night , particularly for Fletch which meant I was awake too as he could not settle.. jumping on , then off the bed. Finally I let him cool off in the garden at 3 am although it wasnt that cool. 

A lazy morning..  F slept in and it was raining.
As soon as it stopped we took him for a walk as we thought it would be cooler but half way round the sun came out! Too hot for him

I sat inside knitting.. I would have gone out but Fletch follows me round and today he really needed to be in the cool of the house ( thank goodness for thick stone walls) 

By 5:30 a breeze had got up and we had a slow stroll up by the dock. The plan to photograph flowers was thwarted by the fact that it became more windy than breezy. So my contribution for flower Friday are  these teasles which are on their way to flowering ( ok a bit of a cop out )

Good news , they've let my brother out of hospital. Still a way to recovery but a good sign all the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.