Hogweed

A late afternoon walk with Pepper was hot and uncomfortable - don't like this heat. Even the weeds were wilting.
The madness seen on Bournemouth beach is unbelievable and is not what would have happened in normal circumstances - maybe they'd have been on the beaches of foreign resorts instead.

We have managed to book a few nights early July on sites in Suffolk for the motorhome. How long we stay away may depend on how busy places are - not too manic I hope.

I heard today that I have three acceptances in the International Salon Varna in Bulgaria. This earns me three points towards the 25 necessary for the BPE 1* award so a fair way to go yet. I was pleased though - never entered anything like that before. The selectors had to evaluate 8025 photographs of 497 authors from 64 countries. It can't have been an easy task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.