Return to the Manor

Only a brief visit unfortunately - it's not yet known how or when the House will re-open to the public.  This is my first visit since the pre-season training for Volunteers - the season that was then cancelled!!  I visited today with John and Pepper armed with my camera that's converted for infra-red - I just love the interesting effect this gives; it would have been better contrast with a few fluffy white clouds in the sky!  I noticed lots of orchids (I know where to look) so returning Friday to just catch the flowers,

This morning I visited a friend I haven't seen since Lockdown.  It was fantastic to be sitting out in her beautiful garden and having a good chat - that's what I've missed about the recent months - visiting and chatting.

Slowly we will evolve our lives again, even if not quite what we had before - maybe we will take the opportunity to improve our attitudes and activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.