TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

I don't mind Sunday Night at All...'Cause That's t

If Wednesday is "Prince Spaghetti Day" (a reference to a US pasta spot on TV from many years ago) then Sunday is cooking in the kitchen with Trish day! And casual dinner plans with friends. While I may sound like a Sunday iron chef and you might be tempted to say "man that woman can cook", I have two friends who absolutely leave me in the dust - Jane and Carol. They can create hearty meals from a bare larder. Not sure how they manage to do it -- but they do. I simply try to keep up with them...on Sundays. Thursday was Jane's birthday and when I asked her what she wanted for her birthday dinner without a moment's hesitation she said "your meatballs or chicken cutlets". Alright! I can do that with my eyes closed! Sunday was Super Bowl Sunday and we always gather with our friends which happens to fall on my other chef extroidinaire friend, Carol's, birthday. Meatballs for everyone! I made mini meatball crostini for the Super Bowl party and am now heading to Brooklyn with meatballs and sauce for Jane's birthday dinner. I also made fresh rosemary bread. Say...I wonder...should we have meatballs for breakfast?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.