Keep Out!

Well it turned out nice again! A cold wind and bit of a haar when we started at the golf this morning but scorching a few hours later. Stan arrived bearing a gift - a fine looking cucumber plant, certainly better than the couple I have struggling away - so I headed up to the allotment yet again this afternoon to find a suitable planting spot. It’s a climber rather than a trailer so I eventually squeezed it into a corner behind the endives (extra) where it should be pretty sheltered. Didn’t pick any strawberries as we still had a punnet to eat from yesterday but checked out the netting (as good as I can do) and the slug beer-traps (just the one slug but a biggie!).
Back home in time for another hour of good neighbourliness, humphing 6 metre long planks over his garden wall. I thought the 3 metre planks would be easier but he decided to double up with them. Rats! He’s admitted that the garden hut is really a chalet so I’m looking forward to balconies and lots of geraniums!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.