Islaynder

By Islaynder

Pastoral

Another hot day so I left the bike ride till the evening when I hoped it would be a little cooler.  It wasn't.   But once out in The Countryside there was a very welcome wind.  I did the same route as yesterday which I'd noticed I'd done in 2:01hrs so (obviously!) I wanted to get round in under two hours - which I did by 8 mins.   I am slightly annoyed with myself in that I'll now want to try to do it more quickly every time! 

A long cool shower then out to Otter Club. DA was there and had seen two otters much earlier but I saw none.  DA stayed till after 10 despite having to be up at (or before?!) the crack of dawn tomorrow to film something artistic.

Checked content of the trail camera which I'd left overnight in the front garden and was pleased to have caught a fox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.