Islaynder

By Islaynder

Flash Gordon*

A lazy day.  Well, I did cycle 72 miles over the previous two days so felt justified in doing very little. 

Thunderstorms were passing this afternoon so I set the camera up at he window taking continuous long exposures but the storm passed to the east. I heard a lot of thunder and it rained a little. Very disappointing!

I was very surprised to meet DA at Otter Club - I thought he'd be either in bed or fielding press enquiries - the film he made this morning has been broadcast on the major TV networks (in Scotland) and other media.  We saw no otters.   The skies darkened dramatically and within seconds of us going our separate ways the lightning started.  Big dollops of rain started falling so I paused at a bike shelter in the park. The anticipated deluge didn't happen so I made it home merely damp.  However, the lightning didn't stop and I caught this blip (frame from video) from the back door.    

*Flash as in lightning and Gordon as in Dode. I was REALLY pleased when I thought of this title but it'll be lost on the non-Scots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.