Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Guess who!

Yes, it's the lovely Skye. I was asked if I could give her a walk and keep her company today while her mistress had Things To Do in town for most of the day.

We headed for our favourite walk along Loch Lomondside from Milarrochy to Manse Bay and back. I deliberately didn't take my camera with me because the weather was so foul, but I was wishing I had, because such big waves breakers on the loch had to be seen to be believed! The water level on the loch was very high, covering all the jetties at Balmaha, seen here in a previous blip.

Because of the gale-force winds, rain, sleet and hail, it wasn't the most pleasant walk ever, but it was still invigorating and enjoyable for me, while Skye didn't mind what the weather was doing! I was also able to test the waterproofness of my new boots, as I lost my balance while crossing the burn raging torrent at Manse Bay and stepped into the water. Passed with flying colours!

Things are a lot calmer now, thank goodness. I hope it's same for everybody else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.