Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Schiehallion from Queen's View

After my monthly visit to be pummeled and kneaded by masseuse Rhona I headed into town for my first trip to the supermarket since the middle of December, having done my grocery shopping online for a while. I didn't particularly enjoy the experience and I spent more money, so I may well be going down the home-delivery route again soon.

On my way back I stopped at Queen's View for a blip, as I have already done twice before, but this time I pointed the camera slightly to the right to capture this view of (what I think is) Schiehallion in Perthshire. If anyone thinks this is wrong, please feel free to correct me. You can also see the village of Killearn nestling on the right.

Although we did have a few flurries of snow in the morning it didn't amount to anything nasty, and by afternoon it had turned into a beautiful sunny day. Good riddance to that wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.