And then it was gone

Mammoth day today, but Mancave is no more.

Lots of old voices heard in the moments today. Both grandfather's telling me how to use each tool. First boss telling me (graphically) why to never work through the ladder, always around. Nan telling me to clean up as I go.

Nice Neighbour helped me get the roof off, I repayed that by trimming all the solid planks to 12 ft for him so he can make the grandkids a tree house.
Shocked (& pained) to discover that the 12 600x600x50mm paving slabs weighed 500kg. There are times a big garden doesn't feel like a blessing (it is)

Philosophy Friday
He who works with his hands is a labourer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands, his head and his heart is an artist.
St Francis of Assisi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.