Headin tae Deepdale

A windy day, but that hasn't stop the sun shining, and really warm too.  It clouded over this evening, and looks misty south.

First thing into Lerwick to drop off photo orders.  Back to my desk for the rest of the morning.  Taken the rest of the day off, making up my time over the weekend.  Headed out hiking in the afternoon.  Been out walkies with Sammy this evening, and invited to my friend Donna's garden for a dram on our way home.  Sammy also got a puppy date with Lucy.  Feet up now.

I headed out on my hike, and it was a busy place, with about 10 other groups doing the same (not Bournemouth beach busy).  A half hour in, and I came upon my cousin Leanne Tulloch and Anita Georgeson, so I continued with them.  We hiked over the steep hills for 12K.  Starting from Dale of Waas to Sandness and back in a circular walk.  Some breath taking scenery and a picnic too.  My view looking to our destination, before I realise that the lasses were my to be hiking partners.  Looking to Coppawick, Steis Point, Weinna Ness, Berralaft and Deepdale, near Dale of Waas (Walls). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.