The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bomble mandala

Last night was very hot. I was trying to get ready for bed at about 1.15 am and said to Steve,

'I don't know how we'll sleep, its 27 degrees"
"Not as hot as Sri Lanka" he replied.
"Well, yes, but we're in Stroud, and if we were in Sri Lanka we would have a fan or air conditioning".
"Not necessarily..."

I gave up and went to bed and fell asleep instantly.

In the morning, Bomble commandeered the bed after we got up. I took a picture of him, poor skinny wee thing, and made it into sixteen mirror images. No reason.

I did an hour of what I'm calling the Lowland Clearances. Clearing a horrid area of the garden which had been chest high in brambles and nettles. It's not as bad now, I'm clearing the scrub and throwing away old pots. A little robin came and watched me, kept coming back with a different item in its beak. Steve got some good shots, and has blipped one for today.

After my second shower, I had to attend to various things, including working out how we are going to run our respective card stalls in a car park tomorrow. It may be windy and rainy and we won't be encouraging handling of items. In the end I unearthed some clip frames but they were Steve's, so he took me to town (it was very hot) and I bought some huge ones with perspex, not glass, so I've made various lie- flat displays to put on tables. I hope they don't blow away. It's a huge learning curve. I've also got a huge bottle of hand sanitiser and some masks. If I get hired, I'll drink the sanitiser (apparently some people really do).

All this took hours and hours. I've also forgotten my PIN for a bank account, and my holiday refund has ended up pushing my credit card into a positive balance. All highly irregular, but I'm just glad I got the refund, in case Tui goes under.

Now we're chilling/boiling in front of tht TV, waiting for the rain, and wondering how we'll ever pack the car with all the tables, etc, in the morning.

I seem to have missed several days. I will attempt to backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.