Astral pattern

Today, being Friday, meant lunch with Birgit. This week it was on her back porch. We had Mexican food delivered from el Cerro Grande and we watched the Taskforce make their news conference while we ate.

Didn’t hear anything new or unexpected on the news conference but must say I did especially like when Dr Fauci spoke of it being the responsibility of each individual to do their part in not spreading the virus. This is something I have had to express to some people I love dearly who want to tell me about their “rights” and I tell them right back “What about my rights when you bring me the virus?!”

This afternoon I got to get my hair cut!! Yay! I declare when I get on the scale tomorrow morning, I’m going to weigh 3lbs less! It feels wonderful, especially in this 100° heat.

I met Abbey at the new beauty shop and she and I were the only ones there. Once they are fully up and running there will just be the 4 of them in the shop and 2 of them are only part time so it will never be crowded or crazy in there.

Once I was finally home again I found Kent home but outside talking with Jim so I went out and talked with them too.

I spent my evening finishing my second Astral pattern bracelet. I have done two very different colours.

Believe it or not it is Friday again people so; Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.