carolinav

By carolinav

Agapanthus

in the late afternoon light. Thanks go to Biker Bear.

Please remember that tomorrow we will honor our dear friend Admirer, who graciously hosted the Silly Saturday challenge. Please read the following post from Chris Swinden as it appeared on the Blipfoto page on Facebook. 

"When I read the sad news about Admirer I felt I wanted to post a Silly Saturday blip in her honour on Saturday. Then I thought that a lot of other people would too – and so it proved.
I’ve therefore decided to “guest host” Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer on Saturday 27th June – tagged SilS195. I will put messages on the Challenge Page and on the Facebook Page, but if everyone adds a short message to their journal to pass on the information we’ll be able to make this Silly Saturday a real tribute to Admirer. I’m thinking a “Silly” blip as normal, with whatever words you wish to add - in Admirer’s own words: "I am looking forward to finding all the silly, funny, absurd or comical images in the gallery". Don’t stress too much about the definition of “Silly” - I’m sure we’ll all be able to find something that works!
I won’t award Silly Hearts like Admirer did so beautifully every week, but I will star and comment on all the entries. Let’s make it a bumper crop for Tyn and Mischa – something to make us smile, and think of Admirer this Saturday as we will for many Saturdays to come..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.