Silly Saturday's Inventor

I couldn't figure out what silly photo to use today in honor of Admirer.
Although a bunch of flowers in the ocean can always be taken as a very silly image :)
I found a funny poem, though, and even thought of using a photo of the curly back of my head.

WAVY HAIR
by Shel Silverstein 
 
I thought that I had wavy hair
Until I shaved. Instead,
I find that I have straight hair
And a very wavy head.

We will miss Admirer immensely. When I think of her, I think of fairies, horses, harlequins, rich colorful textiles, the Weser river, her daily walks with her family, fantastic insects, artistic references, wonderful books, the countryside, and in general, an enormous affection for the natural world. For blippers, Saturdays had a purpose: find something silly or funny and expect a very witty and funny comment from Admirer. I am sure she will continue to inspire us to bring our funny side out. What a wonderful gift to have met her, even if only virtually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.