atoll

By atoll

Eyes Bigger Than Your Belly Homer?

Like you do on a Monday back to work, this was my attempt tonight to look like an Alien with two of MrsB's home made 'Chewy Almond Macaroons' (made with just a hint of Cardamon). Only thing was I realised too late I was looking more like Homer with his beloved donuts - especially under the artificial lights, and with the colour of the wall. D'oh!

MrsB kindly took this after she saw me struggling to do it on my own. What she didn't spot was that I was wearing my comfortable 'office fleece' - what she euphemistically describes (with a look of disgust) as my "dog blanket". It is washed regularly I hasten to add (as am I), but it is getting a bit threadbare. Just getting to it's prime of life, I say (as am I). She can be very cruel at times.

Not likely to get many in this food and drink related objects to put on your eyes series but will put this in for posterity anyway. You never know when another might pop up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.