RogMull

By RogMull

Multi-Party Politics and a Referendum..

This afternoon I went in to my store to retrieve a book on organisational culture, and while there stumbled across a real blast from the past for me. At the end of 1979 and into 1980, there were three publications that I made contributions to. Here they are in my latest Blip.

I wrote a couple of chapters in the book "The Referendum Experience" about the devolution referendum of 1979. I wrote a review article on "The Unemployment State" for the Bulletin of Scottish Politics, and I wrote a chapter in " Multi-Party Britain" on the subject of the Scottish National Party.

What astonishes me, is that 33 years later I could be writing similar pieces for similar publications, as the topics are highly relevant to the current debates in Scotland -although no doubt the arguments and the evidence would have changed over the years.

Interesting how things come in cycles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.