Finally ......

A back blip - I ran out of time yesterday. 

This was my last full working day before retirement (two days sorting odds and ends still to go next week).

So although it's "Flower Friday" and I took some flower pics I really like, and I don't like putting mages of myself here, it somehow feels only right to blip me at the work station I have sat at for the last 3+ months. I have reached a milestone, a right of passage.

Lots of chats with people online, lots of nice things said, and a quiz at the end of the day when I met up with my team for "team drinks".

The plants played along, three in extras. The first day lilies flowered (living up to their name the three first flowers have withered today). The first Korean burnet "toilet brush" flowers flowered. And the big daisy lapped up the rainwater when it showered (in the extra I think that is a ladybird larva, I'll have to check).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.