CV measures #98

Still elusive!

I had an amazing (socially distanced) blip meet with Hillyblips today to see if we could get any shots of the Purple emperor butterflies at Knepp.
It was so stupidly hot, although the rides were shady in parts, and we did see some, but as you can see the little wotsits chose to stay up  the tops of the trees! We walked on for ages to find the tree where the white storks were nesting, but in the end i had to go back as my bad knee was beginning to really hurt. I am delighted Hilly found the storks, but so sad the Purple Emperors refused to come down from the trees -again. On my way back to the car I stopped to watch two males fighting and arguing as only Purple emperors can..it was magical to watch!
Thank you so much Hilly, it was a lovely day.

Grateful today for -

Blip and the amazing friends i have made through it.
10,000 steps in 30+ degree heat - hopefully I will have lost a pound or two!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.