Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Silly Saturday

Thank you to 60Plus for hosting a final Silly Saturday in honor and memory of Willemien (Admirer) who passed from this world earlier in the week.  My heart goes out to her family, Piet Hein and Mischa, and I hope that the outpouring of SilS posts will bring them smiles through the tears.


The star of today's show is one of the huge number of gray squirrels who are wreaking havoc in the garden at the moment.  They've learned to jump from a tree onto the clothesline (which is a bear-resistant 15 feet above ground) and then precariously run down the line to the feeders.  This one was investigating the knot just to make sure I hadn't hidden treats in it, I guess.  What the little bugger didn't know was that I borrowed a humane trap just for squirrels.  And, in the last hour, I've trapped and relocated two fuzzy gray terrorists.  They have been released in a squirrel-friendly area with lots of trees and potential food.  


So that's what I'm doing today - trapping rodents and then carefully moving them to a new home.  Some people would be planning squirrel stew, but not in this house - never.


Be safe.  Be kind.  Be loving.  And take time to find something to laugh about, not just today, but every day.


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.