Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Hoo dares wins

I went out for a walk today with my new gang, the DMs. This is only the second time I have met any of them and all of today's attendees were people I hadn't met at the previous event. It was also the first time I had spent any time with anyone not from work since 12th March.

Lovely women! The group as a whole is vast, and I doubt there has ever been an event appealing or attended by all members, but what we have in common is that we are not-so-young, local to Medway and very friendly.

The last event was a pub lunch, which suited those who are less physically active whereas today's walk was tailored for those with more of a spring in their step.
I cycled to Strood and met up with two of the group and together we walked to Upnor to pick up another two. From there we walked to Hoo via the beach and then back to Upnor via real farmland, finally taking a little detour to see the church at Frindsbury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.