Wedding anniversary snap

It's been a lovely relaxed Saturday.

This morning ArcLight and alfthomas popped round for coffee and scones. We all sat outside in my yarden - Mr hazelh and I under the arch, and our guests under our big white parasol (technically a parapluie today). We enjoyed a long laid-back chat, much of it focused on the new-found passion for plants and gardening that ArcLight and I have recently discovered and now share, and options for Covid-19 safe holidays once we can travel in Scotland again. After our guests left, I indulged in a little yardening...

This afternoon Mr hazelh worked on our photo albums while I caught up with my blipfriends, swept the patio in the pouring rain (to rid it of lingering soil), and took some exercise on my indoor bike.

This evening Mr hazelh cooked a wonderful meal of lobster thermidor and lemon meringue pie - his two signature dishes. This was in honour of our wedding anniversary. My blip also marks the date, and the fun coincidence that each of us chose to give the other a wee box of truffles of the same brand from LIDL, and homemade cards based on photographs from the summer that we were married (Mr hazelh's on the day itself).

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.