Flowers in the Rain

The weather has taken quite a dramatic turn, and when I got up this morning it was raining heavily. I did not want to go far for a Blip so I stood in the passage between us and next door and took photos of some of the hanging baskets and wall-planters in the garden. Our baskets have two types of plants : Small Pansies and Other Flowers. They will not need to be watered today for sure!

The one with foliage in front of it is partially behind some overhanging buddleia growing in next door's yard. I'm glad he's left it and not ripped it out as last year it attracted many butterflies and provided me with a few Blips!

Otherwise I have baked some rhubarb and custard Blondies with some of the rhubarb my Dad gave me - I will freeze the rest! We are going to Jeri's tomorrow so I'll take the ones that came out best over there. I think I'm the only one here that will eat them so I will probably freeze some of them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.