Small Tortoiseshell

This morning I was up earlier than I would have liked to be, but I wanted to book a visiting slot to go see my dad in the hospital. It was too late to go back to bed so I did yoga, had a shower, breakfast etc. and it was more or less time to go .

My dad is clearly still unwell, but he was in good spirits. I'd prepared myself for him to be angry with me about Ally but he wasn't, he was pleased I'd managed to sort something out. He's also thinking it may be better to get Ally rehomed, as he knows he is struggling to manage him and also cannot give him the kind of life he really needs. He may change his mind of course...Even though I think he is right!

I went home, Brian came back shortly after from a visit to his Mum, and we had lunch. The tiredness caught up with me and I fell asleep after!

Later we decided to go for a walk along the riverbank to dispel some cobwebs and  to find Blips. There were several bees around and lots of small tortoiseshell butterflies, one of which is my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.