Whisker Biscuits

Yet another of Minstrel's nicknames that only I ever call him and he doesn't answer to unless I'm holding a pack of cat-treats or a tin of tuna at the time!

I went up again to visit my Dad in the hospital today. While I was there his Doctor called in and said that he'll be given a heart trace tomorrow and so long as it shows no abnormalities he will be sent home with a course of antibiotics for the infection. 

Whilst this in itself is good news, I really don't think he is well enough to be going home. I will go over more again, which with the new train times will mean being gone all day and spending evenings cooking and cleaning here. Good practice for if/when I ever manage to get a proper paid job again!

I did not have time to go look for a Blip until later in the day when it started raining, so here is Minstrel! Brian actually took this with my camera - it is better than the shots I took! He's* just relaxing after a post-litter-visit Zoomies session! 

*That's Minstrel, not Brian!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.