In The Arboretum

Today has been spent mostly on the phone attempting to find out what is the next step with my Dad. I was a few minutes later calling than previous days and it seemed to make a difference with getting someone to answer the phone. 

It was 11 AM before I spoke to anyone - an Occupational Therapy lady, who spoke to me confirming that my Dad is fiercely independent and declined almost every offer of help that was offered. The one thing that he did say Yes to was to have a grab bar fitted next to the toilet. 

The Doctor had not yet seen him so she could not say what would happen with regards going home. I've since called again and been told that he will be going once he has had an ECG and they will be in touch to let me know.

I'll then have to get the next train over there and get him settled in, fetch shopping etc. Estelle messaged me this morning and asked if I wanted her to pop in and make sure things are ready at home which will be a help.

In between all the chasing and waiting I popped out to the Post Office and visited the park for photos. My Blip's sorted, now I'll go get the bins done, food sorted and a few other jobs tackled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.