Pink Poppy

Well yesterday I went over to Meg to wait for my Dad coming home. I did a bit of dusting, hung out washing that Estelle had been kind enough to put on, read a bit of a book and waited. When it got to 5 PM I called the hospital to find out what was happening, and they told me he would not be going home until tomorrow - i.e. today! It would have been good if someone had bothered to let me know! I know they are busy, but they are not the only ones! I wasted the rest of the day and part of the evening over there for nothing. I will have to be over there quite a bit over the next couple of weeks at least so there were things I would have liked to get done at home.

I did watch the England v Germany match which I enjoyed. I'm not particularly partisan but it was a good win for England!

Today I caught my usual train over to Meg - I'd been called by the hospital and assured that he'd be home later today and that I'd be notified later of when that would be. I bought some food ready for him coming home and got back to waiting. It was a cold, damp day so I waited inside other than popping into the garden to take a couple of photos, and did some more reading. 

He was returned by hospital transport at 4 PM and I had not been notified so it's a good job I'd not gone for a walk around the village or something! He's OK, but tired. Full of praise for the staff at the hospital if not the food! It will take time for him to get back on his feet properly, though he did go down the garden and sort out his greenhouse!

He has made the decision to have Ally rehomed. He is very sad to do it but realises he can't cope with him, or give him the active, fun life he deserves.

Brian brought me home after he'd done a bit of shopping, and I set to cooking a very late tea. We have  guest this week - Grace's girlfriend Sophia! I'm hoping to talk them into letting me Blip them later in the week if they are willing and I actually have time!

Tonight I watched Rugby League and Wigan got thrashed by Warrington. That's four games in a row we have lost now. Not good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.