Sing yourself silly

I wanted to join in today's Silly Saturday challenge in memory of Admirer, whose journal I greatly admired and whose sudden departure has left me, along with many many others, feeling sad.

I didn't see anything silly all day, but then this evening my friend Sal reminded me that Toots & The Maytails was on telly as part of the virtual Glastonbury weekend viewing. We had tickets to see Toots in Bristol back in May, but of course the concert has been postponed until next year. So I poured a drink, and daughter B and I had a silly moment trying to take a photo incorporating both the drink and Toots so we could send it to Sal (who sent one right back). It's ok to sing and dance in your living room!

My heart goes out to Admirer's family at this difficult time but I hope they will find a little comfort in all these silly images in her honour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.