The early bird catches the light.

Caught some early good weather and took a steep walk up to 'Bear Flat' in Bath. Today's blip is an unconventional view of the pretty city. I just love the way the houses are stacked up the hillside around the city, which sits in a natural 'bowl'. Here you can see the railway line running through the middle of the picture but it was too early to include any trains! There are a few more unconventional city shots in extras if you'd like to see.

Was home by 7.30 and wrote for a few hours. This afternoon daughter B helped me with further cupboard clearance - we are talking years and years of cards, mementos, kids' school work etc. I have been ruthless and when I've stopped crying all over the place I'm sure it'll feel good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.