Moo Mood

The cows are sitting down waiting for more rain. I’m feeling ‘meh’ today. Whilst the cooler temperature is welcomed after the uncomfortable heatwave this week, the showers and wind meant I couldn’t go to the gliding club to hang out with friends.

I should have been motivated to do chores, tackle the ironing pile and bake cakes but my hip is hurting and I quite frankly I couldn’t be bothered. I don’t know about you but I hardly sleep when it’s hot. So I watched some telly and gave myself an easy day.

Aiming for a long soak in the bath tonight with my Epsom salts and tomorrow hoping the forecast stays clear. The Spitfire is due to fly from the local airfield tomorrow so I thought I’d head over and catch a glimpse of vintage aviation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.