Hythe

Met up with my Kent film office colleague for a walking coffee meeting this morning. It was great to catch up face to face after 3.5 months only talking on phone and zoom.

We had a chat about the industry slowly returning to filming and the challenges the industry faces. I’ve offered to do some more voluntary projects for the film office while I wait for more budget and training to begin. I’d rather keep busy. The productions I was due to work for on location won’t be til next Spring / Summer.

It was nice to see mostly locals on the beach and otherwise quiet. Social distancing was being observed and people were enjoying the sunshine respectful of others and no littering. Apparently yesterday was a different matter and the locals had to avoid the seafront as they would on a Bank Holiday.

It was the first time I’ve seen the sea since February. After our 90 min catch up I took a gentle 30 min stroll along the promenade. By now it was pretty hot and no breeze so I had to cut my walk short. I’m determined to go back on a cooler day for a walk and a swim.

After Hythe I popped by to see one of my castle chum’s fellow blipper LaLa in her garden. It was lovely to catch up and admire her roses. Next time we plan to walk but it was too hot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.