Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Oasis of Calm

In a blatant boast, I sent this to a friend when I was taking a break amongst working. He replied that it was an “oasis” and I’d say that’s not a bad description.

It’s my area for quiet calm and contemplation; I’ve sat in this garden a lot during lockdown and therein, I’ve wrestled, jostled and ordered my thoughts. There’s something very energising about the layout and design of it. It would seem that most of the cats in the neighbourhood agree with me.

On the other hand, it could just be the opportunity for aquatic voyeurism in the form of a small, slightly murky pond that pulls in the felines.

Nevertheless, it’s nice to have them visit, so long as they abide by the understanding that they come no where near me or my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.