Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Photobombed

Surprisingly, my eldest needed quite a bit of cajoling this afternoon to complete a few creative pursuits as a contribution towards her year 6 leaver’s video.

When we got started however, she became suitably enthused & after a few ‘takes’ was quite the natural in front of the camera- at ease & communicating with her (virtual) audience with a delicate subtlety- rather like there was a dry witticism to be shared.

My youngest daughter (as is her usual reaction to these situations) was not best pleased but once we’d found her a role (to tap her sister on the ankle-once I’d nudged her-indicating that filming had commenced) she was appeased, at least in some part.

Towards the end of the mini project however, tolerance levels had dropped again & my youngest could not resist the temptation to discard the majority of her clothing & ‘photobomb’ her big sister’s aspirational photograph.

I find the expression of sheer mischievous pleasure on her face utterly hilarious; she was so very delighted at her usurpation. I’ve rarely seen her exude such an air of accomplishment.

I have to commend my eldest on her long suffering tolerance of her little sister today: to say she’s been exuberant is most certainly an understatement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.