Jean and Tom and us

Unpredictable heavy showers today. I took an eye mask to Val as she is having trouble sleeping - she wakes with it being light about 3 am.

I worked on the memoirs for a few hours. I have no letters or diaries for the 1975 -83 period and at first I thought I had no memories but with a bit of effort a few oddities came back.

I started a new kep - the colours aren’t working too well but I have ideas for others causing the wool I have.

We had a FaceTime with Jean and Tom. We stayed with them in Shrewsbury last May. We met her on a walking holiday in Spain about 25 years ago. She met Tom from East Germany while travelling and they have 2 teenage boys. They recommended a place to stay in Germany for our family next summer - an hour from Berlin, cottages by a lake with swimming and kayaking. Sounds perfect especially as #2 daughter speaks German and lived there for a year. I feel so excited!

Tom sent me this pic of our chat. He is actually a wonderful photographer and develops all his work and exhibits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.