Aguenta Coração

Took these two for our last wander round the Park early this morning. We hadn't been for a while, and wanted them to taste the raspberries and cherries that have ripened, and to see the peacock caterpillars that have covered a patch of nettles (we brought one home for them to observe). And these rosebay willowherbs that have flowered, three of which came home to decorate the table (see extra).

Met our old neighbour on her run. She commented on how they would miss us. Zion pulled me down to whisper in my ear, "I cried last night because I don't want you to go." Aguenta coração, as they say in Brazil (be strong, my heart). 

Went with them and Deb to the opening of Under Pressure (takeaway), it was delicious.

Did a video book review with Richard Cox of Comer's Garden City, a book which has helped me a lot during lockdown. And a host of other last minute bits and bobs, like going through Deb's literature review for her MA.

Sam made a superb last supper of roast loin of pork, with perfectly crisp crackling (ironic as I'm just finishing Charlotte's Web with the kids) and a superb cider, cream and mustard sauce. See extra, also this and this.

Still gotta pack if I want to get on our mattress tonight...

Gratefuls:
- for family I love enough to hate leaving them
- the unexpected privilege of having had this extended time together
- the hope of seeing them all again, one day

Aguenta Coração

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.