kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

The Rookery

I guess the Rook has taken over from EKR..I wonder who'll be next?

A damp and miserable day weatherwise, but on the upside - at least it didn't snow, yet.

I thought my day was going to be a right off from the get go, driving to the gym I hit a pothole (the roads here are pretty bad due to the wet, freezing then snowy now mild again conditions) the car made an unhealthy crunching sound and the 'runflat' indicator flashed on along with a message telling me to go to the garage asap.
I doubled back home, walked round the car - no obvious flat.
Turned engine back on, the warning light reappeared.
Bugger.
Rang the local tyre garage who are used to dealing with the foreign lady, yes they were open, just, yes I could come along.
Two minutes out of my drive and the light went out.
Technology, it hates me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.