Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 98 Berrington Hall

Chris headed out to see his dad again this morning and Dad kindly said he'd come with me to Berrington Hall in Leominster. I booked it last week and thought I'd been before but I hadn't and it was lovely to explore, especially the walled garden. The weather was a bit hit and miss so the waterproofs were off and on throughout the walk. There were loads of sheep and geese which resulted in a huge amount of poo dodging! I'd definitely recommend it for a short visit and Croft Castle is just down the road if you want to do two in one. We went there a couple of years ago and I couldn't believe it when I saw my friend's photos as she was there at the same time that we were at Berrington.
Today I also did some ironing, had a shopping delivery and visited Graham again in the evening. He seemed more settled today and still going strong.
In the news, 100 deaths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.