Day 97 Telescopic?

I have rarely entered something for Silly Saturday but today is a rather special one as many here have paid tribute to Admirer who passed away in her sleep earlier this week.  I did not know her but can see that she was loved and and held in high esteem by so many people in our community.

I had toyed with the idea of a selfie (heavily filtered in Snapchat) of me wearing my new sun visor against a backdrop of wind and rain.  Its purchase will no doubt guarantee poor weather for some time now.
Then my parcel from Lakeland Ltd arrived and I was rather surprised that it was a blue plastic bag rather than a box. I opened it to find all the items there and some  glass bottles astonishingly not broken but  this lambswool duster far from telescopic!  The Son joked that it was either the bungalow version, or for The Borrowers... Anyway, clearly something is missing!  I did try phoning but didn't feel up to waiting 28 minutes in the queue, so emailed instead which allowed me to send pics.  I do hope that I don't have to return this one and wait for a replacement.
In other news: no other news really, although locally, unwelcome visitors continue to invade  High Beach, leaving a trail of litter and worse behind.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.