Between The Thunder Storms

I slept late today, but for good reason.  I went to bed rather late as I wasn’t feeling well and couldn’t settle.  I felt fine today, and eventually went for a run and I ran five miles.  I haven’t done that since January.  My dodgy knee held up, though it isn’t right.  It was hot and the last pull up the hill home was very hard work.  Once I recovered I was able to head into town to pick up our lunch.  No big queues like the last couple of weeks, but I think the man in front of me had only gone in for a chat!  I was delighted when he did eventually buy something =  as I’m sure the girl serving him was too.
I was just about to hang my washing out when it got very very dark, which resulted in a thunder storm.  I phoned my mum and dad and had a chat with them until it blew over.  I then dared to hang my washing out and went out for a swift walk.
We received plan B for the return to school in August.  It would have been Plan A, but the Scottish Government changed their mind earlier in the week, and declared that where possible all children will be back to school full time from August.  I haven't read it properly, but think I will have to project manage the return to make sure the BB gets to school on the right days, at the right time, with the right stuff.
After tea, TT retreated for his virtual whisky session and I had a zoom call with some friends.  We were all tired tonight, so it didn’t last too long.
A view from my walk this afternoon – between the thunder storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.