Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Front room view

I went out in the morning to get samosas but forgot to take my camera with me, so it's another view of the flame tree at sunset. I LOVE the light you get. Very hard to capture on a still photo though. I had to keep changing the metering to get this.

My spending tracker told me that the last time we had Puranmal samosas was 18th March. That's over three months ago. They were as delicious as ever and much appreciated.

The rest of the day has been chilled. I did some tidying up in the kitchen - finding a place for all the water and new wine bought drinks. G's teaching is really winding down. No more Sunday evening lessons from now on - woohoo. I wanted to go out to see the sunset, but we ended up just staying home. We'll try tomorrow. The recycling definitely needs to be dealt with. We are getting into the really hot time of year - high humidity and haze makes 36degC feel like 46. Ugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.