SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Avoiding showers at Wortley hall

A lazy day for me, my owner (Darren) seems to have hurt his back, I’m assuming he did it at work, he’s been using a heat bag for a day or two to try and ease the discomfort. Normally on a Sunday we would have a morning walk, quite a long one too, but not today. So I’ve just been resting in various parts of the house. I have taken one of my favourite toys to my owner to throw for me and he has done it, but it was only for about ten minutes, not nearly long enough, I’d play throwing my favourite toy around all day. I had my tea earlier tonight and then about half an hour later, Darren called me and asked if I wanted to go for a walk, I wagged my tail and before I knew it we were in car and heading for Wortley Hall. We did drive through a couple of showers and I really don’t like rain, fortunately when we arrived it was dry. Despite Darren’s back discomfort, we still had a 3 mile walk around the wharncliffe estate, it was quiet, I only saw 2 other dogs. I’m home now and am sleeping while Darren watches the football, I’m hoping we can play later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.