SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Evening walk around the reservoir.

Well tonight’s walk felt like autumn, I don’t like the rain, fortunately Darren is good enough not to take me out when it’s throwing it down. It was a bit drizzly, but not as bad as I thought when Darren opened the house door.
The path was very wet and a strong cold wind, a stark difference from last week. It was relatively quiet too, I only saw one other dog, one of those dogs whose owners don’t trust it to behave when walking past another dog, I gave it a wide birth.
Sadly we came across a dead Heron, I gave it a sniff but was quickly told to move on by Darren. He looked at it for quite a few minutes, he seemed upset, it was unusual to see it on the path, It had obviously been killed, but by what we don’t know.
I’m pretty certain this isn’t a photo Darren would put on Flickr, I wasn’t cooperating tonight, it’s fun to annoy him sometimes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.