SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Footballs coming home :-) ( maybe )

Darren was home from work relatively early today. He had a bit of lunch, put a bit of washing in washing machine, and had a bit of a rest.
He did intend to do something in front garden, I say garden , it’s not really, just a small rectangular piece of land underneath the kitchen window, it does have a nice Acer tree in the middle of it though.
By four o’clock there was only one thing on his mind, Football.
Of course he had to watch the build up to the big game and then at 5 o’clock it started, not just the game but Darren shouting at the tv, I’m pretty certain the England players couldn’t hear his advice as to how they should have been playing. Anyway sometime in the second half there was this really loud cheer, followed by an even louder “get in there”, yes England had scored, I’m sure the whole of Yorkshire must have heard Darren. Not very long later there was a loud groan, the Germans had nearly scored, but then another enormous cheer followed by another very loud “Get in there, yes yes yes”
England went on to win the game, Darren along with many millions of others was very pleased, but all I could think about was when I was getting my walk.
Darren brought me to this small reservoir, I had a really good run about, Darren had had his fun, now it was my turn.
On Saturday night it will all happen again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.