Hailey Update

Another photo that was not taken by me, but was taken today of our little granddaughter in NYC.  We are used to seeing her every month since she was born but we haven't seen her since her third birthday in January.  We do Facetime with her and read and color with her by way of the Caribu app which is wonderful and helps a bit.

She and her parents have stayed very isolated since this all began so we are planning for them to come to Maryland to stay with us in mid-July.  It is so nice to have some actual plans.  I think that has been a very difficult part of this whole pandemic....not having any plans for the future to look forward to.  No vacations, visitors, trips....nothing.  For me, one of my favorite things is the planning so this has left a big void in my life which is why I just live in the immediate day or week and try not to think too far in advance. It helps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.