Last light leaves

Spoke to my sister this morning - who filled me on a rather massive attempted scam on my Mum yesterday.  Long story short, the scammers came very close to getting hold of all her money and accounts, but thankfully were just stopped in time by the bank and my sister and brother-in-law (disconnecting the laptop just in the nick of time before they could complete the transactions they were setting up).  Poor Mum - I spoke to her later on (after I'd spent an hour or so resetting several of her passwords for her), and she was feeling 'very silly'.  Just so glad the story had a happy ending.

Tim spent a couple of hours replacing a tyre and mudguard on his bike this afternoon (the former was getting a bit worn, after about 10,000 miles of use and the latter snapped in half the other day) - with occasional small bits of help from me (holding stuff, my speciality).  I also made some flapjacks, and roasted up some old mushrooms, which I had with my dinner this evening - delicious.

Mixed weather today, which ended up very gloomy and threatening rain at the point I was planning to go for a walk this evening - so I decided not to bother, and instead took a not-brilliant photo out of the window.  It'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.